Dog, cat and house sitting in the countryside

Sherborne, United Kingdom
  • 1
  • 1

Dates

Mark
Home & pet owner

Share this house sit:

Introduction

My wife and I, along with our 3-year-old, very well behaved Labrador and 2-year-old cat, live in a old and fully refurbished cottage in a lovely garden in a nice village in a beautiful part of England; we do, however, still love to travel

Home & location

Our four-bedroomed, old cottage was fully refurbished in 2015 so functions perfectly. The garden is just under two acres and is very well stocked, including having a small vegetable patch and some fruit trees. We are in a friendly and

  • House
  • High-speed WiFi
  • Countryside
  • Sitters need a car

Responsibilities

Our very affectionate dog and cat need to be looked after, which includes being regularly fed, played with and given love and affection. The dog needs to be given some walks (this is not onerous as good walks are nearby, not necessarily

Meet the pets

  • Samba

    Labrador Retriever

    4 years

  • Tango

    Mix-Breed

    3 years

Sitter feedback (3)

Michael

We’ve had a lovely experience sitting for Amanda and Mark. They were very kind and welcoming as hosts, cooking us dinner the day before the sit and showing

Stayed · 25 Jul - 01 Aug 2019
Ian

We had a lovely stay in your fabulous home. Samba is probably the best-behaved and most loving dog we have ever met. Tango is a super-friendly, cuddly cat

Stayed · 23 Mar - 31 Mar 2019
Barbara

Even in winter a super environment in a beautiful county. Two lovely, gentle pets, Samba, a beautiful black Labrador, who loves playIng and cuddles, and

Stayed · 19 Nov - 02 Dec 2018

Location map