Two dogs and large house in Shrewsbury

Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
  • 1

Dates

Jayne
Home & pet owner
Currently no sitter needed
Currently no sitter needed

Introduction

Paul and Jayne love travelling since Paul retired from GP and Rose really prefers to stay at home than go to kennels. We love the outdoor life and Rose enjoys her daily walks. Our four children have flown the nest but we fill the six

Home & location

Our six bedroomed house is within walking distance of the historic town centre of Shrewsbury. It is centrally heated with all modern facilities and amenities. We have a large garden and are very close to the beautiful Shropshire hills and

  • House
  • Basic WiFi
  • Family friendly
  • Mountains
  • City
  • Countryside

Responsibilities

Our primary concern is to have our dog cared for and walked each day. We do have a greenhouse which we would ask to be watered daily. Otherwise we would wish you to keep an eye on and enjoy our home and pet our dog.

Meet the pets

  • Rose

    German Shorthaired Pointer

    13 years

Sitter feedback (4)

Suze

We had a lovely, relaxed week at Jayne's home! Daisy and Rose are both very sweet-natured dogs, and while older Daisy can't walk too well, she was more than

Stayed · 14 Jan - 21 Jan 2019
Marie-Louise

Jayne & Paul were the perfect hosts, giving me as much information as possible up front and leaving me with a delicious home-made sweet pepper soup on my

Stayed · 21 Nov - 05 Dec 2018
Silja

Jayne and Paul's plans changed so they didn't actually need us to house sit. However, they made the effort to make new plans and left us in their beautiful

Stayed · 22 Oct - 05 Nov 2018
Carole

We had a wonderful week in Shrewsbury, the dogs were adorable and so easy to look after. Their lovely home is in a quiet locatIon and is close to the centre

Stayed · 01 Jun - 10 Jun 2018

Location map