Cosy cottage in Shrewsbury with real fire. Lovely 4 bedroomed

Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
  • 2
  • 1

Dates

Sarah and Howard
Home & pet owner

Sitter needed:

22Nov2019-24Nov2019
0-3 applicants
20Dec2019-31Dec2019
0-3 applicants

Introduction

We are both in our 50s, with independent children. Howard is semi-retired (Construction Quality Director) and I still work full-time (projects) for a large Retail Bank. We love our house, garden and pets, but also love to travel. We

Home & location

Our home is spacious, yet has a cosy feel. We have 4 double bedrooms, two bathrooms and a downstairs toilet. We have a large kitchen/lounge area, separate dining room, utility room and a cosy 'snug' with wood burning stove.We have plenty

  • House
  • High-speed WiFi
  • Family friendly
  • Countryside
  • Sitters need a car

Responsibilities

Lily is our older girl - she was 12 years old in June this year and has slowed down a bit lately. She's such a darling - really gentle and incredibly easy. She spends most of her time sleeping! Lily is a chocolate Labrador. We have had

Meet the pets

  • Lily

    Labrador Retriever

    12 years

  • Ruby

    Labrador Retriever

    1 year

  • cat

    3 years

  • poultry

Sitter feedback (3)

Gemma

Sarah & Howard were great, pre-sit we spoke on the phone and communication & handover were both good. They both welcomed me and showed me around and were

Stayed · 10 Oct - 13 Oct 2019
Jennifer

Sarah and Howard made us feel very welcome in their comfortable home. They were very hospitable and we enjoyed a lovely meal together the evening before

Stayed · 10 Aug - 18 Aug 2019
Sean

We housesat for Howard and Sarah for two-and-a-half weeks in June (2019), and very much enjoyed our time caring for their lovely home and, of course, their

Stayed · 02 Jun - 17 Jun 2019

Location map