Would you like to look after our house, 2 dogs and chickens in

Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
  • 2

Dates

Annabel
Home & pet owner
Currently no sitter needed
Currently no sitter needed

Introduction

Set in the Shropshire countryside (rural but not isolated) we have plenty of space, an 8 yr old labrador, a 3 year old spaniel, some chickens and a couple of pigs. We would love someone to enjoy what we are lucky enough to have whilst

Home & location

5 acres of garden / fields 5 bed house with plenty of downstairs space. Well equipped house. Wifi, washing machine, dishwasher, Aga, microwave etc. Beautiful shropshire countryside; 10 min drive to lovely historic town of Much Wenlock

  • House
  • High-speed WiFi
  • Family friendly
  • Countryside
  • Sitters need a car

Responsibilities

Looking after our dogs (company, feeding, walking) Feeding the chickens and collecting the eggs Feeding the pigs Looking after the house / veg garden

Meet the pets

  • dog

  • dog

  • poultry

  • farm animal

Sitter feedback (4)

Jacqui

Annabel and Will were very welcoming to their comfortable home set in peaceful countryside and provided useful information about the house and animals. The

Stayed · 18 Aug - 24 Aug 2019
Matt

We had a lovely week looking after Toggle and Tarka, as well as pigs and chooks. Annabel and Will were very welcoming and kindly left us lots of supplies

Stayed · 15 Jul - 20 Jul 2019
Ron

What a wonderful experience, looking after this superb house and the delightful Toggle and Tarka. It was a real joy and great fun taking care of the chickens

Stayed · 23 Mar - 02 Apr 2018
Amanda

We had a lovely time house sitting for Annabel and her lovely family and pets. Thank you x

Stayed · 09 Aug - 09 Aug 2016

Location map