1 soppy spaniel and 1 tabby cat in a town by the sea

Sidmouth, United Kingdom
  • 1
  • 1


Home & pet owner

Share this house sit:


Having worked in the nhs for many years including nursing, midwifery, health visiting and managerial positions we have now retired. We are looking forward to travelling and completing some of our ‘bucket list’ destinations. We do have

Home & location

We live in a 2 bedroom chalet bungalow that was completely renovated in 2017. We have a fantastic garden room overlooking the garden in which we spend many hours admiring the changing scenery and varied wildlife. The garden is large and we

  • House
  • High-speed WiFi
  • Beach
  • Countryside


We need someone to feed both the cat and dog twice daily. To walk the dog once a day (she is happy to go out more often if want to take her out again!). Let her out into the garden when she needs to and dry off her paws if it’s wet before

Meet the pets

  • Bailey

    13 years

  • Missy

    15 years

Sitter feedback (7)


Sue and Mandy were very welcoming hosts who gave us a lovely meal when we arrived, and provided us with all the details we needed about the house and their

Stayed · 21 Jul - 01 Aug 2020

Sue and Mandy made us feel very welcome in their beautiful home. Such lovely people! Bailey (Boo) and Missy were delightful and will always have a very

Stayed · 10 Jul - 13 Jul 2020

This was a really lovely sit. The homeowners were very welcoming, cooking us a meal the night before they left and giving us all the information we needed

Stayed · 15 Feb - 02 Mar 2020

We were so welcomed by Sue and Mandy, who cooked us a lovely meal upon our arrival. Bailey gave us a lovely welcome too and straight away our hearts were

Stayed · 10 Jun - 23 Jun 2019

We were given a very warm welcome by Sue & Mandy, This is one of the nicest sits we have done, although just 10 min walk from the busy Sea front with all

Stayed · 28 May - 31 May 2019

Location map