Two bunnies and a bengal on the edge of the Peak District

South Wingfield, United Kingdom
  • 1
  • 1
  • 2

Dates

Victoria
Home & pet owner
Currently no sitter needed
Currently no sitter needed

Introduction

We are a young couple both of whom are nurses. Previously we have boarded our rabbits, but with the addition of our cat we would prefer to have house-sitters as she is a rescue and still a bit nervous. We tend to holiday in the UK so Betty

Home & location

Our home is a three bed semi, which we are slowly doing up. It's located on the border of the peak district, not far away from the town of Matlock. There are beautiful walks in the local area as well as from our doorstep and lots of easy to

  • House
  • High-speed WiFi
  • Countryside
  • Sitters need a car

Responsibilities

The two rabbits are house-rabbits and require feeding daily and exercising out of cages. Morris loves human attention and responds to some commands. Frank is a rescue and is a bit more wary (of everything!), but he will accept headrubs for

Meet the pets

  • Betty

    Labradoodle

    1 year

  • Naobi (No-bi for short)

    Bengal

    3 years

  • Morris

    6 years

  • Frank

    3 years

Sitter feedback (7)

Andy

A really enjoyable sit - Naobi is a totally adorable cat who is very warm and friendly, along with the two rabbits (Morris and Frank) who are both very tame

Stayed · 23 Aug - 26 Aug 2019
Amy

We had a lovely few days looking after naobi, Morris and Frank in Vikki and Daniel's lovely home. All the animals are real characters and we had a very nice

Stayed · 16 Jun - 18 Jun 2019
Nikki

My daughter and I have just completed a week’s house sit for Vikki and Dan and we had such a fantastic time! Vikki and Dan are so lovely and made us feel

Stayed · 13 Apr - 20 Apr 2019
Michael

Just spent a great weekend looking after Victoria and Dan's house and pets in Derbyshire. Comfortable, chilled and lovely scenery. Two thumbs up!

Stayed · 16 Nov - 19 Nov 2018
Jeff

Vikki and Dan are a lovely couple with great pets. Naobi, their bengal cat, is the coolest animal we have ever met. She looks like she belongs in the jungle

Stayed · 17 Sep - 21 Sep 2018

Location map