In need of someone to care for us, while they pop off to

Southfleet, United Kingdom
  • 3

Dates

Julie
Home & pet owner

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Introduction

Our humans are going away (finally!) and we are looking for a trusted house sitter to look after me Murphy (15), my wife Pippa (13) and our daughter Brodie (11). They are going to Barbados but they say we can't go with them. We are

Home & location

We live in a converted Period Oast House set in approximately three quarters of an acre just a few minutes from the A2 making it an ideal location for getting out and about and exploring the Garden of England. From the local station at

  • House
  • High-speed WiFi
  • Family friendly
  • City
  • Countryside
  • Sitters need a car

Responsibilities

We are looking for somebody to care for our home and our three Springer Spaniels (aged 15, 13 & 11). The dogs enjoy love and cuddles and, now they are getting on a bit, just need walking once a day. Murphy just sleeps and rarely wants

Meet the pets

  • Brodie

    English Springer Spaniel

    12 years

  • Pippa

    English Springer Spaniel

    14 years

  • Murphy

    English Springer Spaniel

    16 years

Sitter feedback (10)

Laura

Julie and Nick could not have made us more comfortable and welcome in their home. Pippa and Brodie were an absolute pleasure to care for, don’t be fooled by

Stayed · 23 Jul - 03 Aug 2020
Valerie

Such a relaxing sit. Nick kindly drove us around the local area, before he and Julie left on holiday. Our room was well appointed, and there was everything

Stayed · 10 Jan - 19 Jan 2020
Paul

This was an excellent sit. Nick and Julie keep an exceptionally clean house and the two dogs Pip and Brody were absolutely no trouble. They were very easy to

Stayed · 24 Dec - 30 Dec 2019
Jean & David

We had a wonderful sit in a beautiful home. The ‘girls’ Pip & Brodie were a delight. All in all excellent

Stayed · 24 Oct - 09 Nov 2019
Bobbie-Jo

A Wonderful Housesit! We loved our 5 star stay at Nick and Julie's beautiful home. Pippa and Brody are amazing to spend time with and have such wonderful

Stayed · 30 May - 08 Jun 2019

Location map