Derek & Margaret - St Ives Cornwall

St Ives, United Kingdom
  • 1
  • 1

Dates

Derek and Margaret
Home & pet owner

Share this house sit:

Introduction

We live in Carbis Bay, St Ives. We are recently retired and would now like to spend more time doing our favourite thing, travelling

Home & location

Our house, is a large detached house with a large garden and plenty of parking. We are away from the main road and are right next to the local Steeple for walks. We are just 2 minutes by car or 20 minute walk to our local beach (summer

  • House
  • High-speed WiFi
  • Beach
  • Countryside

Responsibilities

Walking our dog Ozzy, we normally walk him twice a day, feeding after walks, and letting him out during the day. Feeding our cat Izzy.

Meet the pets

  • Ozzy

    Golden Retriever

    12 years

  • Izzy

    13 years

Sitter feedback (7)

Philippa

We had a really wonderful time in Derek and Margaret’s lovely home. It is in a wonderful location and within walking distance to all beaches. The house was

Stayed · 15 Jan - 18 Jan 2020
Christine

Thank you Derek, and Margaret for being such lovely, warm and welcoming pet sit hosts. It is always an absolute delight and joy, to look after such adorable

Stayed · 13 Sep - 18 Sep 2019
Christine

Thank you, Ozzy, Izzy and I had a wonderful time together. I adore your gorgeous Golden Retriever Ozzy, and we had marvellous fun on our walks on the beaches

Stayed · 24 Jul - 30 Jul 2019
Lana

Derek and Margaret are very laid back, friendly, welcoming and helpful. Everything was easy, they gave us plenty of information and a very kind lift to the

Stayed · 22 May - 27 May 2019
Harriet

This our first pet-sit on trustedhousesitters, and we couldn't have asked for a better experience. Derek and Margaret were excellent hosts - they

Stayed · 24 Mar - 29 Mar 2019

Location map