Retired and travelling.

Stafford, United Kingdom
  • 2
  • 1

Dates

Melanie
Home & pet owner

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Introduction

My husband, Peter, and I moved to Chartley after I retired from teaching in Hampshire. Between us we had done 86 years in education! We moved to the Midlands as we have a narrowboat and many of the spring and summer months are spent

Home & location

Our three bedroomed house is part of a Mews development on the A518 between Stafford and Uttoxeter. We walk the dogs in a variety of places but all require a journey in a car, both dogs travel well. Sometimes it is only the cat at home as

  • House
  • High-speed WiFi
  • Countryside
  • Sitters need a car

Responsibilities

House sitters would be required to feed,exercise,groom and keep the dogs company. The eldest dog needs constant company and reassurance. The youngest is more laid back but can be unpredictable around water! The dogs can be left for between

Meet the pets

  • Penny

    13 years

  • Inca

    7 years

  • Tonic

    14 years

Sitter feedback (3)

Bill (Philip)

What lovely lovely people! Mel and Peter didnt go away in the end, but knowing I was stuck for accomodation invited me anyway! I am still amazed and touched

Stayed · 19 Nov - 03 Dec 2020
Martin

We thoroughly enjoyed this sit. Melanie and Peter gave us a warm welcome and provided a delicious lunch. The welcome pack they left us with was useful and

Stayed · 12 Sep - 19 Sep 2020
frederick clive

Melanie and her husband made us very welcome and gave us a lovely meal when we arrived. Inca and Penny showered us with affection and we immediately new we

Stayed · 09 Nov - 26 Nov 2019

Location map