Two lovely dogs need caring people to look after them.

Staines, United Kingdom
  • 2

Dates

Margaret
Home & pet owner

Share this house sit:

Introduction

We like to travel and some people have said shouldn't have dog(s) but we believe they're better off if are used to being left frequently rather than just occasionally so get to know we always come back. We also believe they don't mind so

Home & location

We live in a bungalow in a quiet residential road with a large rear garden leading down to a backwater of the river Thames, very nice for spending a relaxing afternoon in the sun. If it's not all that warm, we have a lovely, airy

  • House
  • Basic WiFi
  • City
  • Countryside

Responsibilities

Making sure Ruby and Micky are cared for and happy. Ruby is VERY friendly and cuddly and loves to be on a lap being stroked. Micky is also lovable but lower maintenance and quite happy to be close enough for a hand to be able to reach

Meet the pets

  • Ruby

    Jack Russell Terrier

    6 years

  • Micky

    16 years

Sitter feedback (5)

Gisela

This was my second visit in the home of Maggie and Bill. I love being here. Not least because I was allowed to sleep in the guest room with the

Stayed · 25 Feb - 10 Mar 2020
Gisela

I had a great housesit in Staines with Micky and Ruby. Maggie and Bill welcomed me with open arms. We shared a dinner before left me with detailed

Stayed · 25 Jan - 01 Feb 2020
Karen

Margaret and Bill are great hosts. They were so kind and considerate in making sure I felt at home and had what I needed before they left. Their home is in

Stayed · 22 Sep - 02 Oct 2019
Gareth

Margaret and Bill were wonderful hosts and extremely friendly, easy to get on with, and welcoming. Their house is very comfortable and in a fabulous location

Stayed · 05 Jul - 16 Jul 2018
Kerrene

We loved our time in Staines. The home and pets were so lovely. Would highly recommend to anyone!

Stayed · 27 Aug - 06 Sep 2017

Location map