7 acres in the countryside with two easy dogs

Stanford in the Vale, United Kingdom
  • 2
  • 2

Dates

virginia thomasson
Home & pet owner

Share this house sit:

Introduction

I work in a school, so have the holidays to travel in, but I make excuses not to because of the dogs and cats! I have children who live overseas, and I would love to go to visit them in my holidays, knowing my two dogs and my two cats -

Home & location

I live in a lovely, detached, very characterful - slightly shabby - cozy and comfortable 5 bedroom house on the edge of Stanford in the Vale. The WiFi works, the heating, log burner and hot water all keep the house very warm! I have 8

  • House
  • High-speed WiFi
  • Countryside
  • Sitters need a car

Responsibilities

The main job of the trusted house sitter would be to look after the animals and keep the house as they would their own. All my animals are middle aged, and the dogs don’t need walking for miles every day - although they would be very happy

Meet the pets

  • Noofle

    Jack Russell Terrier

    9 years

  • Sid

    6 years

  • Tiger

    21 years

  • Loonie

    14 years

Sitter feedback (3)

mike

We had a fabulous time looking after Virginia's house and pets. The dogs, Sid and Noofle were an absolute delight, very friendly and affectionate as was

Stayed · 15 Dec 2019 - 05 Jan 2020
Christine

Virginia is a lovely person and she has a beautiful home. We even had our own apartment within the house. Looking after the 2 dogs and 2 elderly cats was so

Stayed · 31 Mar - 08 Apr 2019
Raphael

A five star sit without a question, from start to end. Communication was easy and fast. Virginia and I made a phone call before definitely agreeing on the

Stayed · 20 Feb - 24 Feb 2019

Location map