Pet/house sitter required

Stockport, United Kingdom
  • 2
  • 1

Dates

Glenys
Home & pet owner

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Introduction

I am a retired female with three adult children, my two girls live in Perth WA and my son lives local to me. I have two rescue cocker spaniels, poppycocker is the old girl (14)small, affectionate, food orientated with a loud bark and has

Home & location

We and our pets live in a four bedroomed, two bathrooms and three reception roomed detached old farmhouse. There is a secure patio area for the dogs. However, we have some great walks on our doorstep. We are 10 miles out of Manchester

  • House
  • High-speed WiFi
  • City
  • Countryside

Responsibilities

We would like someone who will care for and love our pets as much as we do. They are low maintenance and friendly, we would also ask that you keep our home tidy. No gardening required.

Meet the pets

  • Ralph

    Cocker Spaniel

    8 years

  • Poppycocker

    Cocker Spaniel

    14 years

  • Tinkerbell

    15 years

Sitter feedback (6)

Melissa

George and Glenys are the nicest, most generous couple you could housesit for. They’ve done a lot to their lovely historical home and went out of their way

Stayed · 30 Sep - 30 Oct 2019
Vikki

There are some sits where you just feel at home. George and Glenys are some of the nicest people you will ever meet. They have a lovely home which they have

Stayed · 12 Sep - 20 Sep 2019
Nigel

I've just had a super 3 weeks at Glenys and George's very comfortable home with their 3 great pets. Tinkerbell the cat was a typical cat and gradually day by

Stayed · 19 Jan - 10 Feb 2019
Lesley

We felt very comfortable from our first meeting with Glenys and George. It was like meeting up with friends. The Cocker Spaniels, Ralph and Poppy are

Stayed · 21 Oct - 29 Oct 2018
Cassandra

We had a fantastic time looking after Ralph, Poppy and Tinkerbell - they were truly adorable and we managed to get LOTS of cuddles in whilst we house sat

Stayed · 06 Mar - 04 Apr 2018

Location map