House & dog sitter needed. 29th July to 12th August

Stockport, United Kingdom
  • 1

Dates

Howard
Home & pet owner

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Introduction

Hi, we are looking for a responsible and experienced sitter for our home & dog. Kimba is a lovely tempered white German Shepherd. She enjoys daily walks in our close local park. Ideally you will need to arrive the day before we leave to

Home & location

Our house is a 4 bedroom semi-detached with a secure back garden very close to a large park. Stockport town centre is a 15-20 minute walk away with lots of shops, buses and a train station. Manchester city centre is a 15-20 minute drive or

  • House
  • High-speed WiFi
  • City
  • Countryside

Responsibilities

The house sit is suitable for a single person or a couple. Kimba needs to be walked at least once a day for 20-30 minutes and we live very close to a park. She is able to be left for up to 4-5 hours in the house by herself. She is not

Meet the pets

  • Kimba

    German Shepherd Dog

    6 years

Sitter feedback (3)

Jennifer

Sadly our sit had to be cancelled, as they were unable to go on holiday as a result of COVID-19, but Howard was great throughout and kept us informed of the

Stayed · 29 Jul - 12 Aug 2020
Tricia

Howard and Laura were welcoming from the outset and we even enjoyed a meal out with them and their girls before their holiday. Everything in their home was

Stayed · 25 Jan - 10 Feb 2019
Marian

Howard is extremely well organised and an excellent communicator. Kimba is a very affectionate girl and well behaved. We enjoyed our time in Stockport, much

Stayed · 31 Jul - 14 Aug 2017

Location map