Two cat home with garden

Stoke Newington, United Kingdom
  • 2


Home & pet owner

Share this house sit:


I live at home on my own. I am a senior arts manager, working on a range of ambitious projects in London and across the UK. My 24 year old son has started his first job, working in Nottingham.

Home & location

My home is a semi-detached, three bedroom mid-Victorian 'town cottage' with a 75' rear garden. It is on a broad road opposite a primary school. It is a quiet, friendly neighbourhood with the restaurants, cafes and shops of Stoke

  • House
  • Basic WiFi
  • City


The essential is to keep the cats fed and watered - two meals a day, one morning and one evening. Clearly, if there is a health problem, then they may need taking to the vet (a short drive away). If I am away for longer, then the indoor

Meet the pets

  • Figaro

    15 years

  • Sapphire

    15 years

Sitter feedback (4)


Looking after Figgy & Sapphy was easy and enjoyable. They are quite independent, and don't really ask for much. Sapphy was very cuddly and spent the nights

Stayed · 14 Mar - 20 Mar 2020

I could have sworn I’d left this review as soon as the sit finished! House and pet sitting for Nigel was great. He has many interesting stories, and he is

Stayed · 08 Sep - 15 Sep 2019

Nigel was very pleasant and easy to communicate with. He sent us detailed instructions prior to the sit and overall the sit itself was very easy—the kitties

Stayed · 29 Jul - 05 Aug 2019

A lovely London pet sit! Nigel’s home is cosy and most comfortable, with a beautiful rear garden, in the very cool neighbourhood of Stoke Newington, with

Stayed · 19 Apr - 27 Apr 2019

Location map