Cat and rabbit sitting in the heart of the beautiful Chilterns

Stokenchurch, United Kingdom
  • 1
  • 2

Dates

Jacqui
Home & pet owner

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Introduction

We love to travel and have lots of friends and family around the world so often need cover for long weekends and the occasional weeks holiday. Ed works for the NHS and I work for the RAF. We both love eating out and visiting gardens and

Home & location

We have an average 3-bed chalet-bungalow set into the hillside in a small village in a rural location. Although the house is light and airy, the main attraction is the view from the kitchen, lounge and garden, which is across the dip

  • House
  • High-speed WiFi
  • Countryside
  • Sitters need a car

Responsibilities

We are grateful to all sitters for generally looking after the house and ensuring the bins are accessible on the drive by the refuse collectors. I have quite a lot of plants in pots and am very appreciative of anyone who can give them a

Meet the pets

  • Desmond

    Rescue Cat

    11 years

  • Bruno

    Rescue Pet

    3 years

  • Queenie

    Rescue Pet

    3 years

Sitter feedback (25)

Ali

We have just come back from a lovely weekend sitting for Jacqui and Ed. We met them both upon arrival and were given clear and easy instructions on how to

Stayed · 24 Sep - 24 Sep 2021
Laura

Jacqui and Ed were really friendly, helpful and generous and I had a lovely stay looking after Desmond and the bunnies. Jacqui's welcome guide was really

Stayed · 13 Aug - 15 Aug 2021
Jemma

We really enjoyed sitting for Jacqui and Ed. They live in a such a beautiful area with stunning views and lots of walks nearby. Jacqui was so welcoming and

Stayed · 30 Jul - 01 Aug 2021
Lottie

Jacqui and Ed deserve all their wonderful reviews, they are so friendly, extremely well organised (excellent notes on all the pets and the house) and yet

Stayed · 17 Jul - 18 Jul 2021
Debbie

Thank you for another opportunity to stay with Desmond & the buns. I loved every moment. It’s always a pleasure to sit & stay in this beautiful home

Stayed · 17 Jun - 20 Jun 2021

Location map