Two Cats and a Cosy Home

Swadlincote, United Kingdom
  • 2

Dates

Melanie
Home & pet owner

Share this house sit:

Introduction

Hi! I'm Mel, professional folk musician (I play diatonic accordion). I'm looking for a reliable cat sitter for the times I am away throughout the year either on tour or other events. Duration can be anything from a long weekend and up to

Home & location

My home My home is situated in Church Gresley, in the town of Swadlincote. It's a light and airy 3 bed semi-detached property with a large garden facing west overlooking neighbouring villages towards Burton-on-Trent. There's a cosy living

  • House
  • High-speed WiFi
  • Family friendly
  • City
  • Countryside

Responsibilities

Essential tasks In the morning I split 1 pouch wet food equally between both cats. Throughout the day I have an automated biscuit dispenser which drops portioned dry food from a hopper. I fill the hopper before I go away, so all you would

Meet the pets

  • Queenie

    British Shorthair

    11 years

  • Willow

    British Shorthair

    10 years

Sitter feedback (3)

Bill (Philip)

I had a week at Melanies cosy home looking after Queenie and Willow two lovely cats who love to play and when not doing that will sit by the radiator or on

Stayed · 19 Jan - 25 Jan 2020
Anna

Not a good experience. Cats were lovely but after my visit Melanie made a fuss of spilled water on carpet, stain in bin and smell of chigarettes. Never

Stayed · 21 Dec - 28 Dec 2019
Megan

I enjoyed my time house sitting in Swadlincote. Melanie's house is only a short walk from the town, where you will find a range of shops. The house is

Stayed · 11 Oct - 18 Oct 2019

Location map