Pet sitter required in beautiful Somerset

Taunton, United Kingdom
  • 6
  • 4


Home & pet owner
Currently no sitter needed
Currently no sitter needed


My husband Stuart & I are looking for animal lovers to come and stay with our motley crew when we go on our travels. We have 6 dogs, Murray, Benny and Spud are our Greek rescues, Reo our Chocolate Labrador, Willow our rescue Lurcher and

Home & location

A 3 bed detached bungalow in a small village just outside of Taunton. The river Tone runs along the bottom of our garden and the canal is 5 mins drive away where you can walk along the tow path for miles, also great for cycling.

  • House
  • Basic WiFi
  • City
  • Countryside
  • Sitters need a car


The dogs do like to greet you when you come in, so you must be able to deal with that !! The dogs need walking once a day, feeding twice a day and lots of cuddles (they can be left for a few hours at a time). The cats need their biscuits

Meet the pets

  • Willow

    Rescue Dog

    4 years

  • Murray

    Rescue Dog

    7 years

  • Benny

    Rescue Dog

    6 years

  • Spud

    Rescue Dog

    5 years

  • Reo

    Labrador Retriever

    4 years

  • Banjo

    Cocker Spaniel

  • Saffie


    11 years

  • Dooley


    10 years

  • Tia


    9 years

  • Toby


    5 years

Sitter feedback (9)


Sasha and Stuart are great people and made us very welcome. They spent a few hours showing us around and introducing us to the dogs. We loved looking after

Stayed · 02 Mar - 10 Mar 2019

I would say that it was a fantastic sit for many reasons. Stuart and Sasha were so great and had everything very clean, organized and manageable with the

Stayed · 15 Sep - 24 Sep 2018

We loved this house sit. The dogs are incredible, so loving and well behaved. They walk well on and off the lead and listen and return when called. The

Stayed · 16 Aug - 19 Aug 2018

Sitting for Sasha and Stuart was an absolute joy. They are truly lovely people who made me feel very welcome. Their comfy and well appointed home is in a

Stayed · 16 Jul - 23 Jul 2018

Sasha and Stuart are lovely and very accommodating. Their home is beautiful and very much geared towards making it easy to look after their cats and dogs

Stayed · 05 May - 22 May 2018

Location map