Share our 4 bedroom black and white thatched cottage in stunning

Tewkesbury, United Kingdom
  • 3

Dates

Georgina
Home & pet owner

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Introduction

We need a couple to look after our home, 2 German Shorthaired Pointers, whippet puppy (cleverer than than the other 2 put together) and about 25 houseplants when we go away. Experience of GSP's or similar would be preferred as they are

Home & location

We have a large, comfortable 4 bedroom house with a medium sized, pretty garden which is lovely to sit in. An orangery is currently being added, hopefully finished by Xmas 2021. We have a very modern kitchen/breakfast room (where the dogs

  • House
  • High-speed WiFi
  • Countryside
  • Sitters need a car

Responsibilities

The dogs need a long walk in the morning, plus a short walk in the afternoon (they would be happy with another long one if you are up to it) plus a final trip round the corner at night. They are fed after the morning walk and at about 6pm

Meet the pets

  • Boris

    German Shorthaired Pointer

    11 years

  • Luna

    German Shorthaired Pointer

    7 years

  • Cali

    Whippet

    under 1

Sitter feedback (5)

Tess

We had a lovely 24 hours at Gina and Matthew’s. The house is very comfortable and Matthew spent lots of time with us going through the dogs’ routines

Stayed · 13 Nov - 14 Nov 2021
Samantha

We have just completed one of the nicest sits that we have done to date. Gina and Matthew contacted us to ask us to sit for them and from that moment on the

Stayed · 04 Oct - 10 Oct 2021
Lionel

We looked after Boris and Luna for a week in September and enjoyed the experience very much. The dogs are high energy pointers who love to run and play ball

Stayed · 04 Sep - 11 Sep 2021
Paul

We have just had a fantastic sit with Gina and Matthew in their stunning tudor beamed home! We were made to feel very welcome and had a very enjoyable

Stayed · 24 Jun - 27 Jun 2021
Barbara

We spent a super 2 1/2 weeks, sitting for Gina and Matthew, taking care of Boris and Luna, their two lovely sweet GSP’s who we simply fell in love with

Stayed · 20 Jun - 05 Jul 2018

Location map