Beautiful farm house in mid-/east Devon countryside

Tiverton, United Kingdom
  • 2
  • 2

Dates

Sarah
Home & pet owner

Share this house sit:

Introduction

We have two dogs and two cats and have lived in this lovely country hamlet for 11 years. I am a retired primary school teacher and I presently manage an annual young musicians competition. I have had a life-long involvement with horses and

Home & location

Our home stands in a country estate comprising grazing land, arable fields, woodland, rivers and a lake with many visiting birds. There are numerous walks along country lanes, designated foot-paths and also across the estate land where

  • House
  • Basic WiFi
  • Beach
  • City
  • Countryside
  • Sitters need a car

Responsibilities

Our two dogs are Rosie and George. Rosie is a 14 year old springer spaniel who is very fit and sound in wind and limb, but rather deaf and somewhat set in her ways. She has the sweetest nature and although she can be a bit stubborn at

Meet the pets

  • Rosie

    English Springer Spaniel

    15 years

  • George

    3 years

  • Harvey

    12 years

  • Hudson

    12 years

Sitter feedback (3)

Ali

Sarah and Richard were very welcoming and made us a lovely lunch when we met them. The house is situated in some of the most beautiful countryside in Devon

Stayed · 27 Sep - 29 Sep 2019
Rita

Although we had a fairly decent time , we were very disappointed to read the feedback from these people , despite being very flexible on their requests to

Stayed · 11 Jul - 14 Jul 2019
Amy

Thank you Sarah and Richard! The house is a lovely spot, and I really enjoyed taking the Rosie and George out for their walks each morning and evening. Since

Stayed · 08 Apr - 12 Apr 2019

Location map