Needing sits for short breaks in our camper and longer breaks

Trowbridge, United Kingdom
  • 1
  • 1

Dates

Ruth
Home & pet owner

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Introduction

My husband is retired and I am still working as Director of Nursing at a local hospice but planning to retire this year. We have a camper van and like to take short breaks/weekends in this. We also have a home in Cyprus where we like to

Home & location

We have a modern semi detached home in a quiet cul de sac with 2 double bedrooms, ensuite and family bathroom, large lounge, kitchen diner and conservatory. Small sunny garden to the rear and off road parking for 1 car to the front. Easy 10

  • House
  • High-speed WiFi
  • City
  • Countryside

Responsibilities

We have 1 elderly cat, Cherry. She doesn't spend too much time outside now but does enjoy the garden if the sun is shining. She needs letting in and out and feeding twice a day. We also use a litter tray if we are going to be out for longer

Meet the pets

  • Amber

    3 years

  • Cherry

    British Shorthair

    17 years

Sitter feedback (2)

Graham

We were lucky enough to spend some time looking after Cherry in Ruth and Dave's lovely home in Trowbridge. The house is in a great location, close enough to

Stayed · 05 Oct - 14 Oct 2020
Sarah

Communication with Ruth was great right from when we applied for the sit. She always kept us up to date with travel plans and sent us a detailed welcome

Stayed · 04 Sep - 26 Sep 2020

Location map