People who will love my home as I do

Uckfield, United Kingdom
  • 1
  • 2

Dates

Sue
Home & pet owner

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Introduction

Hi, I am looking for special people, with some horsey experience, to look after my home and animals when I go away. I have an elderly pony who need just that extra bit of care, a young pony who needs a confident handler, and a not elderly

Home & location

I live in a converted oast house (a square one) in an area of outstanding natural beauty not far from the South Downs, Ashdown Forest (Winnie The Pooh country) and the South coast. Glyndebourne is a 20 minute drive, Charleston Manor (the

  • House
  • Basic WiFi
  • Family friendly
  • Countryside
  • Sitters need a car

Responsibilities

Bobby the Welsh pony is young and strong so needs a competent horsey person to handle him. He's lovely, he just needs reminding of his manners sometimes. In the summer the ponies come in during the day so there is a little bit of mucking

Meet the pets

  • Winston

    10 years

  • Toby

    33 years

  • Bobby

    Welsh Pony

    5 years

  • poultry

  • farm animal

Sitter feedback (11)

carla

Sue's house is lovely. It is in a beautiful environment. Everything is well kept and well organised. Sue was very warm and helpful when we met. Information

Stayed · 19 Dec 2019 - 11 Jan 2020
Michael

Just had a lovely housesit at Sue’s home. It’s a little oasis of calm in the countryside. Sue was great to communicate with and provided clear guidance for

Stayed · 12 Dec - 15 Dec 2019
Krisztina

Sue's place is just magical, the animals are dream to look after. Toby, the funny and cheeky lad, Winston, the real kittycat, Jessica, the gentlest and

Stayed · 26 Sep - 07 Oct 2019
Fiona

Everything about this house sit was a delight! Sue was a perfect host, making us feel welcome and at home instantly. This is a little slice of heaven in the

Stayed · 23 May - 27 May 2019
Rachel

We had a wonderful stay at Sue's beautiful country home - it really felt like a holiday! We instantly felt welcomed by Sue, who is such a warm and friendly

Stayed · 21 Mar - 25 Mar 2019

Location map