Cosy cottage in the South Lakes

Ulverston, United Kingdom
  • 1
  • 1

Dates

Ez
Home & pet owner

Share this house sit:

Introduction

A beautiful cottage near The Lake District National Park... Due to unforeseen circumstances we’re looking for a sitter/couple for the 21st August for one week... We're 2 women hoping for a caring and responsible sitter/couple for our sweet

Home & location

Our home is an 18th century 2 bed barn conversion. Our home has a large open plan living room/kitchen/diner with Aga (and conventional oven too), log burner and ample comfortable seating. A double bedroom, and reception/bedroom with trundle

  • House
  • High-speed WiFi
  • Family friendly
  • Mountains
  • Countryside
  • Sitters need a car

Responsibilities

You will be happy to take Scooby for a short lead walk at Breakfast, and again at about 3pm with a final pee/poo 'fest' at your bed-time. It is important he poops before your bedtime so you don’t have to get up in the night. Scooby has

Meet the pets

  • Scooby

    Mix-Breed

    17 years

  • Plum

    British Shorthair

    14 years

Sitter feedback (9)

Colin

Scooby is such a lovely dog and is no trouble to sit for. Plum is also so friendly and sleeps wherever it’s warm, by the Aga, on the bed, by the fire. A

Stayed · 17 Feb - 21 Feb 2020
Colin

Great sit as always for the little old man Scooby!

Stayed · 28 Dec 2019 - 07 Jan 2020
Eloise

Ez and Lou were lovely ladies, very easy to talk to and extremely hospitable, ensuring that we had all the home comforts we needed for our stay and that

Stayed · 19 Dec - 28 Dec 2019
Colin

Second sit for Scooby and Plum A total pleasure again.

Stayed · 28 Aug - 05 Sep 2019
Colin

Scooby and Plum were the perfect hosts! Beautiful house and location. Plenty to do nearby, almost all “dog friendly” Kept in touch with Ez and Louise

Stayed · 12 Aug - 22 Aug 2019

Location map