Pet sitter needed for my 2 Golden Retrievers, Chihuahua and cat

Wantage, United Kingdom
  • 3
  • 1

Dates

Caroline
Home & pet owner

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Introduction

We are a family looking for house sitters from Sunday 19th July (afternoon) to Tuesday 11th August (afternoon) this year. We have 2 very friendly golden retrievers, a cheeky chihuahua, who also thinks he’s a golden retriever and a cat. We

Home & location

We have wifi. A hot tub in the garden with fantastic rural views. Inside there is a gym, pool table and conservatory. Two dedicated guest bedrooms. Very quiet 'get away from it all' location. 10 minutes drive to facilities in Wantage. Short

  • House
  • Disabled access
  • High-speed WiFi
  • Family friendly
  • Countryside
  • Sitters need a car

Responsibilities

Feeding the cat and dogs in the morning and evening. Taking the dogs for a walk (30 minutes in local area, can walk from the house) each day. Possibly mowing the lawn if you like the idea of a ride on mower and the sun is shining! Watering

Meet the pets

  • Mac

    12 years

  • Laurie

    Golden Retriever

    9 years

  • Rafael

    Chihuahua

    10 years

  • Bonnie

    17 years

Sitter feedback (5)

James

Caroline, Alan and Dougie live in a beautiful and comfortable home in an idyllic countryside setting. We watched the sunrise over the fields out our bedroom

Stayed · 02 Aug - 24 Aug 2019
Karen

Caroline and Alan very kindly invited us to dinner the night before the sit was due to start. From the moment we arrived they went out of their way to make

Stayed · 03 Aug - 12 Aug 2018
Iain

What a pleasure it was to look after these wonderful animals in such a tranquil setting. Look forward to many more successful stays.

Stayed · 25 May - 04 Jun 2018
Sue

Owners very welcoming, beautiful home and garden and in a great rural location with wonderful country views. The pets are a delight, 2 golden retrievers and

Stayed · 20 Oct - 30 Oct 2017
Heloise

Mac, Laurie and Bonnie are adorable and wonderful furry hosts. Mac and Laurie are easy to look after, very obedient and oozing with soppy love for

Stayed · 22 Jul - 06 Aug 2017

Location map