Peaceful location in countryside and animals "with character"

Ware, United Kingdom
  • 1
  • 1
  • 1

Dates

Tom
Home & pet owner

Share this house sit:

Introduction

Recently widowed I still travel for work several times a year. The dog and cat have helped me hugely. Converted Barn in an amazingly quiet area near Ware. You’ll need a car though convenience shop 1.5 miles away. Next trip is to Australia

Home & location

We are in the countryside - badgers regularly dig up the lawn! It is a large converted barn with 4 bedrooms 3 bathrooms and a huge living room. Full of beams - built 200 yrs ago and converted 25 yrs ago. All mod cons though water from

  • House
  • Basic WiFi
  • Countryside
  • Sitters need a car

Responsibilities

Meg demanding - esp if she is not walked every day! But copes with 8 hours home alone. Matilda a pampered puss likes to go outside in good weather only. Bertie the budgie no problem. Chickens all have own characters and will help gardening

Meet the pets

  • Megan

    West Highland White Terrier

    9 years

  • Matilda

    British Shorthair

    5 years

  • Birtie

    Budgerigar

    9 years

  • poultry

Sitter feedback (2)

Annett

It was a pleasure looking after Tom’s menagerie. The daily walks and cuddles with Megan were lovely, Mathilda enjoyed her TLC whilst being close to us

Stayed · 20 Jan - 25 Jan 2020
Yvonne

I really enjoyed this house sit. Tom is very easy to get along with and made me feel welcome. Megs was just adorable and a pleasure to look after, such a

Stayed · 09 Dec 2019 - 12 Jan 2020

Location map