Retired couple who like to travel; mostly with our dog, but not

Warsash, United Kingdom
  • 1

Dates

barbara
Home & pet owner

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Introduction

Hi, we're a non-smoking couple who like to travel, and of course we wouldn't dream of "up-rooting" our very special cat, Jimmy. Our home, pond and garden are very special to us as well, so would really appreciate the care needed to keep

Home & location

Our home is secluded, in a cul-de-sac, but convenient for all local amenities.....it's recently been modernised, and it's very comfortable and quiet. The garden is large, and delightful, and keeping it watered, along with the house and

  • House
  • High-speed WiFi
  • Beach
  • City
  • Countryside
  • Use of car included

Responsibilities

To love our Jimmy while we're away, give him attention; he’ll insist anyway :-) he's extremely well behaved and very loving; just doesn’t like his tummy touched....most of the time. He likes to spend a lot of time in our garden and when

Meet the pets

  • Jimmy

    Maine Coon

    11 years

  • fish

Sitter feedback (7)

Bill (Philip)

Another lovely sit for Barbara and Mike and nothing nicer than spending time with Bertie and Jimmy in nice surroundings in a location with so many options

Stayed · 18 Oct - 24 Oct 2020
Bill (Philip)

What a great way to celebrate my 50th sit with THS! Everything about this sit was five-star from the level of communication prior, the accuracy and detail

Stayed · 07 Sep - 16 Sep 2019
Layla

Barbara & Mike have a beautiful home, in excellent location for visiting both Southampton and Portsmouth. They made us feel extra welcome and comfortable as

Stayed · 01 Mar - 30 Apr 2019
Melanie

Barb and Mike were very welcoming and my mom and I felt right at home. Bertie and Jimmy like their routine and will give you reminders if they want something

Stayed · 28 Nov - 03 Dec 2018
Yvonne

Spent a fabulous 2weeks taking care of Jimmy... a sweet, loving Maine Coon.... in a beautiful home in Warsash...close to cities like Southampton, Portsmouth

Stayed · 28 Jul - 12 Aug 2018

Location map