North Yorkshire National Park - 2 dogs and house sitter

Wass, United Kingdom
  • 2

Dates

Christine
Home & pet owner

Share this house sit:

Introduction

My husband and I are both retired and are catching up on missed holidays for the last 40 years. Poppy is easy going and walks at least once per day in the morning. Our latest addition is Cherry born December 2018 is a typical Labrador

Home & location

The house is in the small village of Wass in the North Yorks National Park. The house was extended and modernised in 2016/17and has wonderful views over the village. A local pub serves excellent food (booking required) and is 50m from the

  • House
  • High-speed WiFi
  • Family friendly
  • City
  • Countryside
  • Sitters need a car

Responsibilities

Walk dog once a day minimum, local walks readily available from house but use of car would be beneficial. House looks after itself and is cleaned once a week by cleaner. Enjoy the house and gardens.

Meet the pets

  • Poppy

    Labrador Retriever

    13 years

  • Cherry

    Labrador Retriever

    1 year

Sitter feedback (10)

Robert

Just spent two pleasant weeks at Christine and Mikes beautiful house. The dogs were no bother and we enjoyed our daily walks. Christine and Mike ( and the

Stayed · 02 Oct - 17 Oct 2019
Jeremy

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay with Poppy and Cherry in Christine and Mike's lovely house and garden. Christine and Mike are generous, friendly hosts and

Stayed · 15 Jun - 06 Jul 2019
Hilary

We have had a very enjoyable winter stay at Christine & Mike's delightful, warm and comfortable home. We would highly recommend this sit. Christine and

Stayed · 26 Jan - 16 Feb 2019
Sonia

I would thoroughly recommend this housesit. The house is in a wonderful setting with views across to Byland Abbey. Poppy is a delight to look after and there

Stayed · 23 Dec - 27 Dec 2018
Tony

What a wonderful experience we had in Wass! The house was delightful with views of Byland Abbey from the kitchen. Christine and Mike are just lovely people

Stayed · 20 Oct - 27 Oct 2018

Location map