Pet sitter required for Jack Russell cross in Cambridgeshire

Waterbeach, United Kingdom
  • 1

Dates

Richard
Home & pet owner

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Introduction

We are a couple with a five year old daughter. I am studying for PhD in history and I freelance as a copywriter for charities; my wife is a storyboard artist. We live in Cambridgeshire, in a friendly village between Cambridge and Ely. We

Home & location

We live in a three-bed, lived-in but cosy detached house, with a large garden, on the High Street of a medium sized village. Local shops - baker, pharmacy, post office, convenience stores - are all within 10 minutes walk, and a large

  • House
  • High-speed WiFi
  • City
  • Countryside

Responsibilities

Feeding Elsie twice a day; an hour's walk in the morning, 15 mins in the afternoon; not be left alone for more than 4 or 5 hours. Putting bird food out in the morning (including soaked mealworms!), and there will be a lot of plant watering

Meet the pets

  • Elsie

    9 years

Sitter feedback (17)

Natalie

We spent a lovely weekend with wonderful Elsie! Elsie is adorable and very funny, loving a chat and a snuggle on the sofa. She was no problem at all on walks

Stayed · 06 Aug - 08 Aug 2021
Jackie

Richard and Kathryn are generous & thoughtful hosts. We enjoyed a great deal of communication before and during our stay and there were extensive notes

Stayed · 19 Apr - 23 Apr 2021
James

We thoroughly enjoyed our time at Kathryn and Richard’s cosy hooga-home in beautiful Cambridgeshire. We were made to feel so welcome and at ease on arrival

Stayed · 24 Oct - 28 Oct 2020
Ro

We had a lovely housesit looking after Richard’s home and the family’s beautiful dog Elsie. Richard was a very informative host who welcomed us both. We had

Stayed · 09 Oct - 11 Oct 2020
adrian

Really enjoyed my stay in Waterbeach, a lovely olde worlde English village in the Fens. The house is really cosy and well equipped with everything you need

Stayed · 30 Dec 2019 - 02 Jan 2020

Location map