Looking after our 2 dogs, 2 cats, 4 chickens

West Acre, United Kingdom
  • 2
  • 1

Dates

matthew
Home & pet owner

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Introduction

We live in a quiet cottage with a large secluded garden and paddock deep in the beautiful Norfolk countryside with direct access to woodland walks for our two dogs. The Sandringham Estate, Peddars Way and the North Norfolk coast are all

Home & location

The cottage is an Arts and Crafts cottage built at the turn of the last century, originally as a gamekeepers lodge for the big house nearby. It has 4 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms upstairs. Downstairs there is a cosy country kitchen with aga

  • House
  • High-speed WiFi
  • Beach
  • Countryside
  • Sitters need a car

Responsibilities

Our two friendly, well behaved dogs Charlie (a 12 year old chocolate lab) and Ollie (a 11 year old tricolour Jack Russell) will require walking morning and afternoon and feeding morning and evening. Our cat Sooty Milly (tabby 5 year old)

Meet the pets

  • Charlie

    13 years

  • Ollie

    Jack Russell Terrier

    12 years

  • Milly

    6 years

  • fish

  • poultry

Sitter feedback (9)

Joan

Matthew and Caroline were delightful hosts and gave us detailed information about their lovely pets and the running of the household. They also left us some

Stayed · 03 Oct - 12 Oct 2021
helen

Caroline and Matthew were wonderful home/pet owners leaving great guidence for pet care, house care and exploring the local area. Charlie, Ollie and Millie

Stayed · 15 Aug - 31 Aug 2021
Marian

Matt and Caroline are such wonderful and hospitable pet owners. They have such wonderful welcoming pets and we always love returning to Ollie, Charlie and

Stayed · 27 Sep - 19 Oct 2020
Marian

Once again our time at Conkers was tremendous. Caroline and Matthew are so very well organised and very hospitable hosts. Their space in the world is magic

Stayed · 16 Nov - 21 Nov 2019
Joanne

We loved spending time with Caroline and Matthews adorable animals. They are such lovely people who are so friendly and made us feel right at home. They had

Stayed · 29 Jul - 13 Aug 2019

Location map