Pet and House sitter required for Dylan our 14 year old Welsh

West Mersea, United Kingdom
  • 2

Dates

Angie
Home & pet owner

Share this house sit:

Introduction

We are a retired couple living in Essex. We have two Welsh Springer dogs, and they are really good pals. They go every where together. Dylan is 14 years old and his great nephew Harri is 4 years old. Dylan has a separation anxiety problem

Home & location

Our home is within walking distance of the shops and the beach. We can supply car if required. Mersea is an island in Essex, 9 miles south of Colchester, (the oldest recorded town in England). The island has every convenience and some

  • House
  • High-speed WiFi
  • Beach
  • Countryside
  • Use of car included

Responsibilities

We just need someone to give their undivided attention to Dylan and Harri, feed the wild birds and look after our home and garden.

Meet the pets

  • Dylan

    Welsh Springer Spaniel

    14 years

  • Harri

    Welsh Springer Spaniel

    4 years

Sitter feedback (6)

Lynne

We thoroughly enjoyed looking after Harri and Dylan. They are wonderful dogs with fantastic and friendly personalities. Angie and Chris were very

Stayed · 07 Jul - 19 Jul 2019
Kerry

Angie and Chris couldn't have been more welcoming. They took us out for a lovely meal the evening we arrived and we got to know them, the house and the boys

Stayed · 01 Jun - 05 Jun 2019
Annabella

We stayed at West Mersea for about 2 weeks and had a lovely time with the boys, Harry and Dylan. Harry being the younger dog is active and very attentive

Stayed · 01 May - 17 May 2019
deborah

It was a pleasure to look after Harri and Dylan for Angie and Chris. Their home is spacious and comfortable (love that orangerie!) and I’ve never met dogs

Stayed · 23 May - 07 Jun 2018
Avis

I really enjoyed this house sit opportunity - the dogs were very responsive to having a new carer, easy to manage and full of character. Angie provided a

Stayed · 08 Jul - 20 Jul 2017

Location map