Whippets in Wigan

Wigan, United Kingdom
  • 2
  • 2

Dates

Jayne
Home & pet owner
Currently no sitter needed
Currently no sitter needed

Introduction

Our family comprises me, Jayne, my husband Andy and our two sons - Will, 8 and Ben, 3 - as well our our two whippets, Poppy and Tally and two hamsters. Andy and I both work full time, Andy is a paramedic and I am a Commercial Manager for

Home & location

Our house is a well presented four bed detached with a large garden that is not overlooked on a pleasant street consisting of other similar properties. Our neighbours are typically professional young families. There are some pleasant walks

  • House
  • High-speed WiFi
  • Family friendly
  • Sitters need a car

Responsibilities

Our dogs will need company throughout the day and a short walk every day or so. They are older now so can cope without a daily walk but ideally they should be offered at least a short walk each day. They will need to be fed twice a day. We

Meet the pets

  • Tally

    13 years

  • Poppy

    11 years

  • Tony

  • Whitey

Sitter feedback (5)

Andrew

Another nice relaxing weekend with Poppy and Tally! They are very sweet dogs and easy to care for...they just like gentle walks by the canal, food and

Stayed · 30 Aug - 01 Sep 2019
Katherine

This is a very comfortable house in a posh neighborhood. Children knocked on our door a few times letting us know when they would sell lemonade and we found

Stayed · 03 Aug - 17 Aug 2019
Andrew

I was made to feel really welcome by Jayne, Andy and the kids, and the house is lovely. I had a nice relaxing weekend with Poppy and Tally. Amusingly the

Stayed · 21 Jun - 23 Jun 2019
Althea

I thoroughly enjoyed looking after the dogs, each had their own distinct personality. The house is in a quiet neighbourhood and it was a delight, as it’s a

Stayed · 24 May - 02 Jun 2019
Jane

We enjoyed a relaxing stay in Jayne and Andy's warm and comfortable family home. They gave us a friendly welcome and left us clear instructions. It was easy

Stayed · 15 Feb - 19 Feb 2019

Location map