Labrador and Burmese cat sitting at The Moat House, near historic

Winchester, United Kingdom
  • 1
  • 1

Dates

Philippa
Home & pet owner

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Introduction

We are a family of four. I am a primary school teacher and my husband is a lawyer. We have a son of 15 and a daughter of 13. In January two year ago we added a new addition to our family - a Labrador called Nola, who we all adore. We would

Home & location

The Moat House is a converted Medieval Barn. It is a 20 minute drive from historical Winchester where there are many local attractions including Winchester Cathedral, a cinema, shops and lots of restaurants. We live 5 mins drive from

  • House
  • Basic WiFi
  • City
  • Countryside
  • Sitters need a car

Responsibilities

Nola likes company and cannot be left for longer than 4 hours at a time and will need to be walked once a day for about an hour. She is incredibly friendly and loves to meet new people. Our cat will need feeding twice a day as will Nola.

Meet the pets

  • Nola

    Labrador Retriever

    2 years

  • Holly

    13 years

Sitter feedback (4)

Emma

House sitting for Philippa and James over the New Years break was such a lovely experience. From the moment the sit was confirmed we knew we were in for a

Stayed · 27 Dec 2019 - 04 Jan 2020
Tania

Philippa and James are very friendly and welcoming people and we had a good chat when I arrived a night early. Their house is stunning, everything is to

Stayed · 12 Sep - 14 Sep 2019
Ella

My girlfriend Shannen and I had the most wonderful weekend looking after Nola in Winchester. Nola is the most beautiful and loving puppy ever. Absolutely

Stayed · 31 May - 02 Jun 2019
Clare

Lovely sit - what a place!! I really had a great time with Nola and Holly, and found some amazing walks. The cleaner was interesting (I'll leave it there)

Stayed · 06 Apr - 22 Apr 2019

Location map