Sitters wanted for beautiful thatched cottage with two cats!

Winslow, United Kingdom
  • 2

Dates

Vanda
Home & pet owner
Currently no sitter needed
Currently no sitter needed

Introduction

Hi! I live in a gorgeous little thatched cottage in a pretty village 5 minutes from Winslow. I have a 12 year old son and we have two cats. I'm an English graduate, lawyer and musician. I play sax, clarinet and keyboards in a folk rock

Home & location

Our cottage has three bedrooms. One with a 6 foot superking, one with a 4 foot small double, and one child's room with a 3 foot single. Plenty of parking available. Superb village pub/restaurant - The Betsey Wynne - three minutes walk

  • House
  • High-speed WiFi
  • Family friendly
  • Countryside
  • Sitters need a car

Responsibilities

Just to look after our lovely cottage and our two cats. If you are here for an extended stay, the grass will probably need mowing! Mittens is very fluffy (he has Maine Coon in him, but is not quite as big!) so needs regular grooming with

Meet the pets

  • Mittens

    Maine Coon

    4 years

  • Sparkles

    British Shorthair

    12 years

Sitter feedback (6)

Jennie

We had such a wonderful time looking after Vanda’s cats, Mittens and Sparkles. Both cats were extremely loving, easy going and friendly. Sparkles happily

Stayed · 29 Aug - 01 Sep 2019
Patricia

I was only @ Vanda's lovely "chocolate box" cottage for a few days but what a lovely time I had. Vanda is a very welcoming person, very easy to chat to

Stayed · 22 Aug - 27 Aug 2019
Mary

I had a lovely few days looking after Sparkles and Mittens. They were adorable, very good company and no trouble. Great characters with the sweetest natures

Stayed · 24 May - 27 May 2019
Rose

Michael and I had an absolutely wonderful time staying in Vanda's period thatched cottage and loving on her two adorable cats, Mittens and Sparkles for a

Stayed · 27 Mar - 23 Apr 2019
Martha

Thank you Vanda. It was my pleasure to look after your very cute pussycats in your quaint quirky thatched cottage.

Stayed · 23 Aug - 27 Aug 2018

Location map