Wiveliscombe, Somerset - Close to Exmoor

Wiveliscombe, United Kingdom
  • 3
  • 2

Dates

Paula
Home & pet owner

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Introduction

Hello! Thank you for reading our page! We are The Lusk’s; Paula, Dave, Millie & Jonty. We are semi-retired & enjoy our time at home looking after the children, walking the dogs & enjoying our local area. We volunteer with various local

Home & location

We live in the lovely small rural town of Wiveliscombe, Somerset which has an outdoor community swimming pool (open in the summer) as well as tennis courts, cricket pitch, play park, library, lively pubs, Co-op, interiors shop amongst other

  • House
  • High-speed WiFi
  • Family friendly
  • Countryside
  • Sitters need a car
  • Use of car included

Responsibilities

Our House is a large 5 bedroom, 4 bathroom property (only 1 double bedroom ensuite & 1 single are available for use). We have a one acre garden set to 5 lawns & a one acre paddock (we have an automatic mower, so no need for you to mow the

Meet the pets

  • Lola

    10 years

  • Scooby

    Jack Russell Terrier

    5 years

  • Herman

    under 1

  • Ziggy

    11 years

  • Grey

    10 years

  • fish

  • poultry

  • farm animal

Sitter feedback (6)

kaye

Dave and Paula are a fabulous couple (also, Millie and Jontie, their two children). We really enjoyed spending time with the family the day before they left

Stayed · 01 Sep - 03 Sep 2020
Richard

Never thought I’d fall in love with a toy poodle! A very comfortable home, perfectly placed for walks over Exmoor and the Quantocks. Dave, Paula and kids are

Stayed · 23 Dec - 29 Dec 2019
Jean-Marc

We had a great stay at Paula and Dave's, who welcomed us with wonderful hospitality and attention to a host of details to make us more than comfortable

Stayed · 10 Jul - 18 Jul 2019
Eugene

House and pet sitting for Dave and Paula was fantastic. They are a very wonderful and welcoming family with a beautiful home in a great little Somerset

Stayed · 08 Apr - 16 Apr 2019
5 * Reviews Amanda

Paula, Dave and their children Millie and Jonty are lovely genuine people that really look after their house sitters. They have a beautiful home and felt we

Stayed · 04 Aug - 12 Aug 2018

Location map