Rural Tranquility with all creatures great and small in Robin

Worksop, United Kingdom
  • 5
  • 3
  • 3
  • 4

Dates

Clare
Home & pet owner

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Introduction

I have a beautiful house in the country with many lovely pets. I use trusted housesitters because I like the peace of mind that comes with knowing someone is looking after my house and providing some company for my dogs. I am a retired

Home & location

My house is located in the Dukeries, Nottinghamshire, near Worksop. We are within easy distance of Sherwood Forest, Sheffield , Doncaster, Nottingham. About an hour from York and Lincoln. A1 and M1 are 15 minutes away so easyJet access to

  • House
  • Basic WiFi
  • Family friendly
  • City
  • Countryside
  • Sitters need a car
  • Use of car included

Responsibilities

The main responsibility is to provide company for my dogs . Walks would be great and ball throwing is the way to their hearts . We are surrounded by beautiful woods, fields and areas to walk. Use of my dog van will be provided if required

Meet the pets

  • Maurice

    5 years

  • Twiglet

    5 years

  • Moose

    6 years

  • Rocky

    4 years

  • Murphy

    Labrador Retriever

    15 years

  • Bengali

    6 years

  • Custard

    6 years

  • Rhubarb

    7 years

  • Cyril

    Indian Star Tortoise

    32 years

  • Florence

    Indian Star Tortoise

    32 years

  • Smirnoff

    Indian Star Tortoise

    12 years

  • Chicken

    3 years

  • fish

  • Brian

    2 years

  • small pet

  • fish

  • poultry

  • farm animal

Sitter feedback (6)

Leeann

I’m not normally stuck for words, but don’t have the means, in this instance, to adequately describe this incredible experience. To be kind means to apply

Stayed · 10 Jul - 17 Jul 2020
Linda

A great house sit .Wonderful animals and very accommodating home owners .Just before the sit I had experienced a very bad injury leaving me unable to walk

Stayed · 13 Feb - 15 Feb 2020
Isabel

We had such an amazing time taking care of Clare's five dogs and feeding the alpacas/emus

Stayed · 14 Sep - 20 Sep 2019
Debbie

I had a lovely stay in Worksop. Claire made everything very straight forward so I knew what I was doing. The animals were adorable and I made some special

Stayed · 20 Aug - 27 Aug 2019
Kate

Clare's home and extensive grounds are stunning. Although we were only here for a short time it was great fun looking after her extensive menagerie. Playing

Stayed · 12 Jul - 14 Jul 2019

Location map