Comfortable house on the edge of York, one cat to look after.

York, United Kingdom
  • 1

Dates

Juliet
Home & pet owner

Share this house sit:

Introduction

I am a semi-retired university lecturer and my husband Ray until recently worked in the NHS as a medical psychotherapist. We are fit and active and both enjoy cooking. We live in a very pretty, old, detached house on a quiet street on the

Home & location

We have extended and modernised house but retained its character. It reaches close to Passivhaus standards, with wall insulation, triple glazing, underfloor heating, modern bathrooms and a well-equipped kitchen. You will have access to a

  • House
  • High-speed WiFi
  • City
  • Countryside

Responsibilities

The principle responsibility is looking after our cat. Georgie is 8, a large gentle ginger cat. He likes being brushed, and likes being outdoors. You will need to let him in and out as there is no cat flap. Georgie is not allowed in

Meet the pets

  • Georgie

    British Shorthair

    9 years

Sitter feedback (17)

Kiran

Georgie was a pleasure to look after, he is an intelligent and affectionate cat. There is an ease to looking after Georgie as he lets you know what he

Stayed · 13 Feb - 22 Feb 2020
Susan

It was a pleasure to stay in Juliet's comfortable, well situated home- just a short bus ride or pleasant half hour riverside walk into the wonderful city of

Stayed · 17 Jan - 21 Jan 2020
Deborah

A bit of paradise in the centre of york,a warm welcome from juliet and ray,and their orange cat with the most beautiful markings,and chatty. A warm and very

Stayed · 12 Dec - 14 Dec 2019
Tony

It was an absolute pleasure to look after Juliet and Ray's home and the gorgeous Georgie! Georgie was very easy to care for as he let us know just what he

Stayed · 15 Oct - 16 Nov 2019
Sarah

Juliet and Ray were delightful hosts, who welcomed us into there beautiful home and garden. Georgie is an affectionate low maintenance cat. He would

Stayed · 05 Aug - 08 Aug 2019

Location map