DOG and HEN sitting In North Yorkshire

York, United Kingdom
  • 2

Dates

Emma
Home & pet owner
Currently no sitter needed
Currently no sitter needed

Introduction

Hi there, we are a retired Special Needs teacher and retired Army Officer (currently undertaking a PhD!) who love to travel overseas to visit our offspring in New Zealand and New York! However we have 2 dogs and 1 hen who need someone to

Home & location

We live in a lovely village 10 miles North East of York in North Yorkshire. Sheriff Hutton has a post office and shop for all your daily needs and a fantastic coffee shop and deli called Quarmby's. We have two pubs, one of which, The

  • House
  • High-speed WiFi
  • Beach
  • City
  • Countryside
  • Sitters need a car

Responsibilities

Our Labradors will need at least 2 walks a day, one first thing in the morning and one in the afternoon at about 3pm. There are plenty of walks around the village but they also enjoy going out in the car for longer walks further afield. The

Meet the pets

  • Brenna

    6 years

  • Maya

    3 years

  • poultry

Sitter feedback (5)

Francesca

We had a wonderful warm welcome from Emma and Ian in their beautiful country home! They had prepared a file packed with information not only about the house

Stayed · 01 May - 27 May 2019
Darren

We have sat for Ian and Emma before and loved coming back to look after the dogs and chicken. Looking forward to returning again in the future. Thank you

Stayed · 15 Mar - 22 Mar 2019
Carol

Emma and Ian greeted us warmly and took us for a delicious 'fish and chips' supper at the local pub. The house was charming with spectacular views set in a

Stayed · 08 Jun - 19 Jun 2018
Gill

Amazing area to stay in beautiful country location . Lovely long walks to take dogs on from back garden . Can’t wait to sit again ! Highly recommended .

Stayed · 17 May - 21 May 2018
Darren

Really enjoyed our stay. Emma has a lovely home and we would be happy to house sit for her and look after her pets again.

Stayed · 05 May - 14 May 2018

Location map