We need someone to look after house and keep small terrier

York, United Kingdom
  • 1
  • 1

Dates

Penelope
Home & pet owner
Currently no sitter needed
Currently no sitter needed

Introduction

We are a couple in our 70s with a small farm, poultry, horses, 1 terrier dog, cattle, sheep. Apart from walking the dog there isn't a lot to do as we have someone coming in every day to check the large animals. But it would be good to have

Home & location

We live in a small quiet village with a nice pub and church but no shop or bus service. Our house is quite big and old fashioned with large garden and tennis court. River Ure at bottom of back field. We are 3 miles from Boroughbridge which

  • House
  • Basic WiFi
  • City
  • Countryside
  • Sitters need a car

Responsibilities

We are looking for a responsible couple who will live in and keep an eye on animals and walk dog. Must be car driver.

Meet the pets

  • Freddie

    8 years

  • Gregory and Strawberry

    26 years

  • poultry

  • farm animal

Sitter feedback (3)

Johanna

A great house sit. Penny and Robin were welcoming and generous hosts. I arrived the afternoon prior to the house sit commencing and received thorough

Stayed · 21 Aug - 04 Sep 2019
Hannah

Our stay at Penny & Robin's smallholding was delightful. Freddie the dog was very friendly and easy to walk and look after. The horses were no trouble and

Stayed · 04 Sep - 09 Sep 2017
Chris.

Penny and Robin were the best of hosts, kind, thoughtful, considerate, easy going and generous. Looking after Freddie, and his sidekick, Finlay, was a joy

Stayed · 06 Sep - 06 Sep 2015

Location map