Pet Sit wanted in the York area - Comfortable, rural family home

York, United Kingdom
  • 3
  • 4
  • 4

Dates

Claire
Home & pet owner

Share this house sit:

Introduction

Hello! We are Claire and Paul, we're looking for a responsible house sitter, ideally a couple or single person. Probably not suited to a young family due to very friendly but 'giddy' dogs. Must be non-smokers. We have 4 children who are

Home & location

Our home is a 6 bedroom converted barn, family home. We have 3 very friendly indoor dogs (usually confined to the kitchen and dog room). There is an outdoor hot tub which is maintained all year round. Location is rural and approx. 20

  • House
  • Basic WiFi
  • Countryside
  • Sitters need a car

Responsibilities

We are looking for sitters experienced with dogs and also with some experience of horses. Responsibilities include looking after and exercising 3 fairly large, but very friendly, dogs all of whom can be walked twice daily directly from the

Meet the pets

  • Chilli

    10 years

  • Pepper

    4 years

  • Ava

    4 years

  • Tommy

    10 years

  • Garfield

    10 years

  • Blue

    4 years

  • Gobolino (lino for short)

    4 years

  • Zanne

    Friesian Horse

    19 years

  • Treacle (black & white)

    Shetland Pony

    9 years

  • Chico (Brown & White)

    Shetland Pony

    9 years

  • Billy (Black)

    Shetland Pony

    9 years

  • fish

Sitter feedback (3)

Katie

Fabulous sit, all the animals are absolutely adorable... need I say more Katie

Stayed · 22 Jan - 05 Feb 2020
Laura

Our York was stay was very wet due to the season but that did not stop us from getting out and about on the days it wasn't! The walk around the farm land was

Stayed · 06 Nov - 19 Nov 2019
Amanda

Thanks to Claire and Paul for welcoming us into their home in the beautiful Yorkshire countryside. We loved looking after friendly dogs Chilli, Ava and

Stayed · 02 May - 07 May 2019

Location map