House Sit a Irish Wolfhound and German Shepherd

York, United Kingdom

Dates

Lara
Home & pet owner

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Introduction

Hi , I live with my partner Phil and children from previous marriages. We both design and build gardens and have our own landscaping business. We enjoy taking the dog away with us when possible but depending on what we're doing it isn't

Home & location

Large semi detached house with large open plan kitchen/diner complete with under floor heating. Four bedrooms , bathroom separate wet room , and toilet. Garden with deck area , pizza oven patio etc and chickens ! Fifteen minutes walk from

  • House
  • High-speed WiFi
  • Family friendly
  • City

Responsibilities

Chickens feeding once a day letting out in the morning and shutting up at night , they put themselves away. Dogs now six months old a German Shepherd called Ghost and a Irish Wolfhound called Heath , both are under going basic training but

Meet the pets

  • poultry

Sitter feedback (8)

Wendy

Phil and Lara were a pleasure to sit for. Communication was timely and effortless, I had an excellent pre-sit meeting that explained everything I needed to

Stayed · 23 Dec - 28 Dec 2020
Claire

The greatest hosts, plans changed for Lara prior to the sit, and instead of travelling overseas they decided to alter plans and take a UK break and took

Stayed · 28 Oct - 02 Nov 2020
Mark

We had a lovely time sitting for Lara and Phil. Ghost and Heath are just beautiful and extremely well behaved dogs and was an absolute pleasure walking them

Stayed · 28 Jul - 06 Aug 2020
Becky

We had a wonderful time sitting for Lara & Phil! Their dogs are beautiful and so friendly, and the chickens and ducks are well behaved and very easy to care

Stayed · 13 Feb - 15 Feb 2020
Emilia

We loved this housesit. Heath and Ghost are big softies. They have quite different personalities and are lots of fun to hang out with. Ghost is curious and

Stayed · 12 Jan - 01 Feb 2020

Location map