City Centre hidden gem with adorable dog and cat for company

York, United Kingdom
  • 1
  • 1

Dates

Georgina
Home & pet owner
Currently no sitter needed
Currently no sitter needed

Introduction

I am now retired and need a sitter ( and walker) for Hastings my adorable young Jack-a-poo and Charlie a splendid black cat. My home is in York city centre just outside the city walls.

Home & location

Perfect location for a city centre break and for exploring the Yorkshire Dales, Moors and Coast.

  • Apartment
  • High-speed WiFi
  • City
  • Countryside

Responsibilities

Hastings and Charlie need feeding twice a day. Hastings needs a long walk in the morning and plenty of company. He can be left for a few hours at a time but with you as much as possible. He likes being out and about and is good with people

Meet the pets

  • Hastings

  • Charlie

    10 years

Sitter feedback (4)

Daniela

Georgina is a very caring and kind person. Her house is very nice, really central and well furnished. It was so simple and fun to take care of Hastings, he

Stayed · 21 Jun - 25 Jun 2019
Silas

My partner and I spent 6 days pet sitting the fun and lovable characters Hastings and Charlie. Hastings is full of energy and is great company to be around

Stayed · 26 May - 01 Jun 2019
Laura

I had an absolutely wonderful time housesitting for Georgina in York. Her pets Hastings & Charlie were very easy to love and care for. Georgina maintained

Stayed · 18 Apr - 23 Apr 2019
Siobhan

Wonderful pet sit for a week in York for Georgina. Hastings who is a 9 month old Jackapoo and Charlie a lovely 10yr old black cat, melted my heart

Stayed · 17 Mar - 23 Mar 2019

Location map