Two adorable Weimaraners and a Siamese cat!!

York, United Kingdom
  • 2
  • 1

Dates

Jonquil
Home & pet owner

Sitter needed:

15Nov2019-30Nov2019
0-3 applicants
11Jan2020-24Jan2020
0-3 applicants

Introduction

We are looking for a house/pet sitter so we can go away on holiday. Ideally we are looking for a mature couple, as team work is useful when walking the girls! We are happy to consider first time sitters! A car is essential in this

Home & location

This is a great rural location close to Sherburn in Elmet near Leeds. The sitter will need a car as there isn't any transport from this village location. The dogs enjoy daily walks through the village (past the dog friendly pub) onto the

  • House
  • High-speed WiFi
  • City
  • Countryside
  • Sitters need a car

Responsibilities

Milly and Maddie have a minimum of one good walk a day, usually about 30 -45 minutes. They are fed twice a day - morning after the walk and late afternoon (usually 4 - 5 pm). Both dogs can be walked off the lead in open spaces and have

Meet the pets

  • Milly

    Weimaraner

    2 years

  • Maddie

    Weimaraner

    5 years

  • Lulu

    Siamese

    6 years

Sitter feedback (10)

Roy

A modern spacious clean tidy home in a semi rural setting owned by a lovely welcoming couple. Just having to care for Lulu the toothless cat was too easy

Stayed · 15 Aug - 27 Aug 2019
liz

This was a great sit. The two dogs, Millie and Maddie are absolutely lovely - affectionate, no trouble,a joy to be with. The cat Lulu will happily sit on

Stayed · 23 Jun - 05 Jul 2019
Claire

We had a very comfortable stay at Devonshire House. Milly, Maddy and Lulu were great company and they get on so well together it is a joy to watch. Jonquil

Stayed · 02 Mar - 15 Mar 2019
Carolyn

Thankyou Jonquil and Chris for your awesome hospitality and trusting me with not only your gorgeous fur babies but also your brand new house, a VERY

Stayed · 29 Oct - 11 Nov 2018
Peter

Looking after Millie and Maddie was an absolute treat. They are such easy dogs to look after, and seeing the run together on the walks was a joy. A whistle

Stayed · 12 May - 05 Jun 2018

Location map