Remote Scottish Glen, dogs included

Aberfeldy, United Kingdom
  • 3

Dates

Judy
Home & pet owner

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Introduction

We have three dogs and 15 hens, and live in a Scottish Glen near Aberfeldy in a converted stables and coachhouse with a wooden cabin and a 20-foot yurt in the garden. We have landline and satellite internet, but no mobile, TV or radio

Home & location

Our home is set in what Scott called Scotland's longest, loneliest and loveliest Glen. We have a cottage with adjoining coach house and stables, which we've now converted to be the main home. We're on 2.5 acres, a big chunk of which is

  • House
  • Disabled access
  • High-speed WiFi
  • Family friendly
  • Mountains
  • Countryside
  • Sitters need a car

Responsibilities

We have three dogs: Milly, a Bearded Collie, Sandy, an enthusiastic but very arthritic Kelpie, and Fergus, who is only a few months old and is also a Beardie out of the same stable as Milly. We have log-fired central heating (you'd need to

Meet the pets

  • Milly

    Bearded Collie

    8 years

  • Sandy

    13 years

  • Fergus

    Bearded Collie

    under 1

  • poultry

Sitter feedback (6)

Barry Kay

What a wonderful location! Judy & Tim are great characters and were warm and welcoming as I arrived the night before and they prepared some food which was

Stayed · 18 Jul - 20 Jul 2021
Jan

What an wonderful house sit! Judy & Tim are lovely, easy going people who made us so welcome. Glenlyon is an amazing spot to spend time in, and the whole

Stayed · 03 Jul - 10 Aug 2019
Marissa

Judy and her partner Tim were extremely welcoming to us all , making us dinner on our arrival . They were kind and hospitable . The house has been

Stayed · 10 Dec - 14 Dec 2018
Kelsey

One of our favorite sits by far! Tim and Judy were so welcoming and made us feel right at home. The area is gorgeous, with incredible hikes all around

Stayed · 02 Nov - 06 Nov 2018
Kathryn

We loved the experience of being in the Highlands and meeting Tim and Judy and caring for their home and three dogs. We loved the peace and quiet of their

Stayed · 19 Oct - 21 Oct 2018

Location map