Home in the country

Alford, United Kingdom
  • 1
  • 1

Dates

Somersal
Home & pet owner

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Introduction

I am widowed and retired from a career in nursing and as a self employed counsellor. Some of my hobbies are walking, dog training, gardening, reading and cooking. I enjoy volunteering for charities that empower others.

Home & location

I live in a three bedroom house surrouded by the garden of half an acre. There are amazing views of the glen from every aspect. The conservatory soaks up the sun and facilitates a warm place to watch the birds. Tulloch Mor, house name, is 5

  • House
  • Basic WiFi
  • Family friendly
  • Mountains
  • Countryside
  • Sitters need a car

Responsibilities

Feed dog and cat twice a day. Walk dog at least once a day, free running off the lead where appropriate. Play with dog and cat - toys provided! Pip is a rescued dog, at the age of 7years , her owner too ill to look after her, and Pip has

Meet the pets

  • Pip

    Border Collie

    9 years

  • Merlin

    2 years

Sitter feedback (4)

josee

Pip is the wonder dog of all wonder dogs and Somersal is an absolute treasure. The best sit I have ever done.

Stayed · 08 Mar - 18 Mar 2020
Teri

Somersal is a delightful hostess, excellent cook, great communicator, and a lovely person! Yes, I had a wonderful stay in her home, playing with and caring

Stayed · 29 Aug - 10 Sep 2019
Terri

What a wonderful pet sitting opportunity! Somersal made us feel right at home. She not only left clear guidance about her house and the surrounding area

Stayed · 22 Jun - 01 Jul 2019
Wyn

Somersal was a perfect host, and kind and generous in every way. We enjoyed our stay in her home with Pip and Merlin. Communication with Somersal before we

Stayed · 21 May - 30 May 2019

Location map