Two Spaniels - House Sit Scotland - Perthshire

Blairgowrie, United Kingdom
  • 2

Dates

Claire
Home & pet owner

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Introduction

Our young dog Gus has just taken a claw/nail off and is fine but needs to take life easy. He will not be on any medincation for the sit. We are heading to the West Coast of Scotland for a week and feel that running around on rocks &

Home & location

We love our home! I am a garden designer so we have spent a lot of time planting up the garden and we have 4 acres of plantings, woodland and lawns for the dogs (and us) to enjoy. We are quite rural but Blairgowrie is only 5 mins by car

  • House
  • Basic WiFi
  • Mountains
  • Countryside
  • Sitters need a car

Responsibilities

Otis is old and pretty deaf but still happy and cheerful, though his limbs are getting quite stiff and he's slowing up. We generally take him for short walks around the garden. He's fine off the lead at home but we would ask that he is

Meet the pets

  • Otis

    Cocker Spaniel

    16 years

  • Gus

    Cocker Spaniel

    4 years

  • poultry

Sitter feedback (7)

Peter

It was a pleasure to look after Otis and Gus for 10 days. Otis is an oldie so spends a lot of time sleeping but loves his food, so was always around for a

Stayed · 30 Jul - 09 Aug 2020
simon

A lovely sit in a very comfortable and tastefully laid out and decorated in a large house 3 miles from Bairgowrie (all amenities available) with a very nice

Stayed · 09 Feb - 16 Feb 2020
Fiona

What can I say .......... Otis and Gus are 2 super friendly, well behaved spaniels and it was a privilege to look after them. Otis is older but copes well

Stayed · 27 Aug - 02 Sep 2019
Lynn

An incredible two-week sit! Claire's home is on a beautiful property outside of the town. Peaceful and quiet, beautiful views, but convenient to town

Stayed · 16 Dec - 29 Dec 2018
shirley

Thank you for your lovely review. Very friendly family, gorgeous spacious home in lovely surroundings. Otis is getting on but enjoyed his regular short

Stayed · 06 Oct - 09 Oct 2018

Location map