Looking for a kind fit person who likes to walk twice a day in

Cove, United Kingdom
  • 1
  • 1

Dates

Jo
Home & pet owner

Share this house sit:

Introduction

I often travel for work and pleasure - I take my dog (Porridge) with me where possible but when I travel abroad he can't come. I have a cat a(Loulou) so who is fairly self sufficient but does like to sit on people!

Home & location

Cove is a small village on the shores of loch long about 1 hour north of Glasgow. My first floor apartment is about 30 metres from a rocky beach. There are plenty of beautiful places to go Loch Lomond is a 30 minute drive away. If you

  • Apartment
  • Basic WiFi
  • Family friendly
  • Beach
  • Mountains
  • Countryside
  • Sitters need a car

Responsibilities

My dog requires a good walk in the morning and another short one later in the afternoon, with a final short outing before bed. He is fed 2 times a day. Unfortunately Porridge suffers from separation anxiety and can't be left alone for any

Meet the pets

  • Porridge

    Cockapoo

    10 years

  • Loulou

    11 years

  • poultry

Sitter feedback (12)

Ruth

Porridge is just adorable- full of fun and so affectionate- we loved cuddling up together. He loves his walks and chasing after a ball - although it was

Stayed · 28 Dec 2019 - 07 Jan 2020
Michael

Well we are torn on this one. On the one hand this was the most fantastic of sits. On the other hand we want to keep it secret from everyone else! Porridge

Stayed · 18 Oct - 27 Oct 2019
Shannon

Jo was a perfect host. Lots of helpful info provided and good communication. She’s a lovely person and respectful. Her home is situated in a seaside

Stayed · 20 Jul - 14 Aug 2019
Debbie

OH! What an absolutely lovely experience we had at Jo's! Gosh, it is hard to know where to start... Jo was wonderful with communication and giving us a

Stayed · 04 Apr - 21 Apr 2019
Jackie

Thank you Jo for trusting us with your lovely home and gorgeous Porridge and Lulu... You made our pet sit very easy with great communication and clear

Stayed · 22 Aug - 29 Aug 2018

Location map