Tatu a lovely labrador, Nigel a cat with attitude and six hens

Crieff, United Kingdom
  • 1
  • 1

Dates

Shelagh
Home & pet owner

Share this house sit:

Introduction

I love the countryside and am extremely lucky to live in such a beautiful part of Scotland. For many years I have had links with Kenya where my daughter now works and where I still have a home. Spending time there is the reason why I need

Home & location

Our home is located around 3kms to the West of Crieff which is a small Perthshire town. There are lots of beautiful, country walks from the door but it would be essential for the sitter to have their own transport as public transport is

  • House
  • Basic WiFi
  • Mountains
  • Countryside
  • Sitters need a car

Responsibilities

Tatu is a very loving labrador who needs company. He needs to be with someone but is also very happy to travel in a car. Ideally he has two walks each day after breakfast and tea-time. He is very well behaved and always wants to please

Meet the pets

  • Tatu

    8 years

  • Nigel

    16 years

  • poultry

Sitter feedback (3)

Micky

We spent two fantastic months housesitting for Shelagh at Westerton. The highlight was definitely Tatu – he’s a big softy, totally lovely, well-behaved and a

Stayed · 05 Jan - 03 Mar 2020
Andrea

Shelagh was my first house-sit and I'm so happy that she chose me. She trusted me with her home and her dear fur-babies, and I am very thankful for that. Her

Stayed · 05 Oct - 12 Oct 2019
Stuart

We had a wonderful time house sitting at Westerton recently . The house is in a beautiful location , quiet with loads of walks right on the doorstep

Stayed · 05 Jan - 01 Feb 2019

Location map