House sitter in Fife, Scotland

Cupar, United Kingdom
  • 2
  • 2
  • 1

Dates

Hamish and Emma
Home & pet owner

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Introduction

Hi! We are Hamish and Emma and our two daughters Daisy and Tatiana. We've been using house sitters for around the last 7 years now, with great success! We have 2 dogs, 2 cats and a rabbit who need to be looked after when we go on holiday

Home & location

We live in the beautiful countryside of Fife in Scotland surrounded by farmland so in a very tranquil setting, yet only 10 minutes by car from the market town of Cupar and just over 20 minutes from the famous historic town of St Andrews

  • House
  • High-speed WiFi
  • Countryside
  • Sitters need a car

Responsibilities

Lots of walking is involved in this house sit! So if you love walking and outdoors then this is perfect! Our dogs get on average around 1 1/2 to 2 hours of walks a day. The cats just need cuddles and make sure they have fresh food and water

Meet the pets

  • Maple

    2 years

  • Treacle

    English Springer Spaniel

    1 year

  • Zorro

    10 years

  • Nettle

    Mix-Breed

    1 year

  • Leslie

    Rabbit

    5 years

Sitter feedback (5)

Dorly

We had a great time at this beautiful property of Emma and Harmish. Although we did not meet them in person, we immediately had a good relationship with

Stayed · 20 May - 18 Jun 2020
Ana

Thank you very much Emma and Hamish for giving us the opportunity to look after your lovely property so full of character. We had a very nice time hiking and

Stayed · 10 Sep 2019 - 10 Jan 2020
Sofia

We had a really good time enjoying the countryside of Scotland and taking care of the lovely animals. We laught a lot with Maple’s puppy things and got

Stayed · 05 Oct - 21 Oct 2018
Colin

We had the pleasure of spending 2 weeks in a Scotland looking after Markha, Zorro and Leslie in a lovely farmhouse. Hamish and Emma were great hosts and the

Stayed · 06 Jul - 22 Jul 2018
Nicolo

Brilliant house sit - very comfortable and easy. The house and location are fantastic. Even though we were there in winter (February) we had a great time and

Stayed · 07 Feb - 17 Feb 2017

Location map