Cat & house sitter needed for lovely cottage in country estate

Dalry, United Kingdom
  • 1

Dates

Craig
Home & pet owner

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Introduction

Our house is a mid-19th century cottage with a large garden on the edge of a 200 acre country estate. We have one 16 year old cat who needs a lot of love but is otherwise very easy to look after. We have a cat flap and she comes and goes as

Home & location

Our cottage has a log burning stove and oil fired central heating. It is in a really quiet, peaceful location but it is only a 20 minute walk from the nearest shop and train station. Even so a car would definitely be recommended. We can

  • House
  • High-speed WiFi
  • Countryside
  • Sitters need a car
  • Use of car included

Responsibilities

The main responsibility is feeding and watering our cat, Tonks, and cleaning her tray regularly. She also needs a lot of love since our other cat died just before Christmas 2015 and she still misses her. I also feed the birds in the garden

Meet the pets

  • Tonks

    17 years

Sitter feedback (13)

Catherine

We had such a lovely time looking after Tonks at Craig and Lisa's idyllic cottage near Dalry. Tonks was affectionate, friendly and a real pleasure to look

Stayed · 30 Dec 2019 - 01 Jan 2020
Wilma

I had a lovely time taking care of Tonks she is great company. A cat with a good personality. Lisa and Craig were great as well. They kindly picked me up at

Stayed · 03 Nov - 08 Dec 2019
Leigh

Tonks is a great cat to spend time with. She’s friendly and we spent lots of time together on the couch where she told us that was where she wanted us to be

Stayed · 17 Oct - 20 Oct 2019
Selena

Wow! What an incredible place to stay with the most lovely cat as company! Craig and Lisa were so welcoming, felt like we’d known them for ages. The cottage

Stayed · 23 Jul - 08 Aug 2019
Sarah

We had the best time with Tonks in Scotland. Craig & Lisa are such wonderful hosts. We enjoyed a lovely meal with them the night before their early depart

Stayed · 29 Apr - 07 May 2019

Location map