Glynn and Margaret

Dumfries, United Kingdom
  • 2
  • 3

Dates

Glynn & Margaret
Home & pet owner

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Introduction

Glynn is 76 and retired garage proprietor. His hobbies include shooting, fishing, hillwalking and diy. Margaret is 70 and retired from Fire Service. She enjoys pottering in the garden, pilates and playing bridge. They both enjoy spending

Home & location

Our house is 3 miles from Dumfries town centre a market town on banks of River Nith. This has the main shops and facilities. We are not on a bus route. The nearest hotel is one mile away and supermarket similar. The Solway Coast is 14

  • House
  • Basic WiFi
  • Family friendly
  • Beach
  • Countryside
  • Sitters need a car

Responsibilities

The dogs will require to be walked twice daily normally mornings about 8.30 for 1-2 hours and again in evening approx 30 mins. They are off the lead when not on road and if livestock not in fields. A car is not required for this. They

Meet the pets

  • Jack

    Labrador Retriever

    13 years

  • Jet

    Labrador Retriever

    8 years

  • Berry

    14 years

  • Oscar

    1 year

  • Daisy

    1 year

Sitter feedback (3)

Pearl

This house-sit is on the very rural periphery of Dumfries is a fabulous, peaceful location yet only 10 mins drive to the centre of town. It’s in a great

Stayed · 25 Oct - 08 Nov 2021
Michele and Ian

We have thoroughly enjoyed our five day stay in Terragles.....  Such a great area for exploring and we had the opportunity to take these two beautiful dogs

Stayed · 08 Sep - 13 Sep 2019
Rose

What can we say? We would jump at the chance to return to this home and pets in a heartbeat. We were made to feel so welcome from Margaret and Glynn, with a

Stayed · 06 May - 17 May 2019

Location map