C

East Calder, United Kingdom
  • 2

Dates

Bill and June
Home & pet owner

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Introduction

We are a working couple living close to Edinburgh, having lived in France for 4 years. We have two cats which we are always reluctant to leave but have great experiences of using this service. We often need to be away together and prefer

Home & location

Our house is a 4 bedroom new build within a housing estate close to Livingston and Edinburgh. There are regular buses to each from close by and the train station is not too far away. The garden is 'under construction' but the local

  • House
  • Disabled access
  • High-speed WiFi
  • Family friendly
  • City
  • Countryside

Responsibilities

To look after our two house cats plus the house of course. It is very important that the cats do not get out of the house as they have been completely used to being indoors.In addition, we would like the indoor plants cared for and the

Meet the pets

  • Boots

    Rescue Cat

    11 years

  • Belle

    Rescue Cat

    6 years

  • poultry

Sitter feedback (3)

Eileen

Caring for Belle, Boots and ‘the girls’ was thoroughly delightful. Bill and June have a beautifully renovated stone farmhouse with heated floors throughout

Stayed · 15 Dec 2019 - 05 Jan 2020
Thomas

Bill and June were fantastic hosts and have a wonderful house. They have painstakingly created a comfortable home with two incredibly strokable cats! The

Stayed · 06 Sep - 15 Sep 2019
Stephen

We thoroughly enjoyed our housesit for Bill and June. They warmly welcomed us to their home and went out of their way to ensure we were comfortable and had

Stayed · 30 May - 11 Jun 2019

Location map